Mommy the Maid

I once had a blog dedicated to my family and my life.  It was at Blogger and was titled Mommy the Maid.  I have since stopped blogging there but I cannot bear the thought of getting rid of that blog.  Too many great memories on there.

So, here I am.  My Etsy shop and other crafty ventures are all under the name Mommy the Maid and I would love to keep a blog of the great, and sometimes not so great, things that I create.  So this new blog was born.

I love all crafts and dabble in many of them.  I would love to learn to work with glass, word burning, soap making, and spinning.  I would also like to better my skills with resin, poly clay, and crochet.  My favorite crafts are scrapbooking, sewing, and knitting.  I tend to jump form one medium to the other while spending a good amount of time on each.  Crafty ADD.

I am a member of a few different swapping groups including the awesome site Craftster.org.  If you like to craft, check it out.  It is a plethora of awesomeness.

I plan to (and hope to) keep this blog alive with my FO’s, UFO’s, and some patterns and tutorials.  A lot of my crafting right now is for swaps and Christmas which I can’t post without spoiling the surprise, but I will do my best to post what I can.  Besides, my kids won’t be reading this blog, so I can post their Christmas gifts.

One Response to “Mommy the Maid”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

