UFO: Dr. Who Scarf

From the UFO Files

I have never seen Dr. Who. My husband on the other hand has childhood memories attached to this show. A few years back, before I learned to knit, I paid a friend of mine to make him a Jayne Cobb Hat (from Firefly and Serenity) and ever since then he has had the idea that he wanted a Dr Who scarf.

dr who
So he encouraged my desire to learn the way of the needles and turned his head when the yarn stores started to take a good chunk of our income. Then he began to beg, and beg, and beg.

He was supposed to get it as a gift last year, but it didn’t get done. I tore it out as it was very wide (I used cheap worsted acrylic rather than the DK it called for, and the largest needles the pattern suggested) so I r-i-i-i-i-i-pped it out. Ouch. I don’t rip things out. I just don’t like doing it, but this was a dire situation.

I restarted it a few months ago and about 30% done or so.

Dr Who, on the needles
Dr Who Close up

I am really hoping this gets done by Christmas. I promised him that this would be the year.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

