SWAP: Muslin Goodies

On Craftster I claimed the lovely Lapoli for place mats and a lunch bag. She likes the look of raw materials so I used a cotton muslin.

bird mats
The place mats are two layers of muslin with a cotton batting sandwiched between. They are turned and top stitched. I hand painted the birdies free hand. It’s the first time I have done that, but I think they turned out great and Lapoli loved them.

apple lunch bag
I used Sublime Stitching pattern Fruits and Veggies for the cute little apple guy on the outside of the lunch bag. I just ironed him on and used some fabric paint. The muslin was not sturdy enough for a lunch bag so I lined it with some soft green cotton. The elastic loop and the button makes a perfect finish and I LOVE how it came out.

Leave a Reply

