UFO Files: Pembroke Sweater Vest

I found the Pembroke Sweater Vest Patternwhich is a free pattern on Ravelry was going to make this for Troy’s Christmas outfit, but a lot of last minute gifts took priority. I have the back finished (needs to be blocked and have some ends woven in) and have just started the front.

I was desperate to get this started and dug out some maroon Red Heart LTD. yarn. I figure that it is going to go over a long sleeve shirt and I can soften it a little in the wash. This is the most intricate cable pattern I have ever done, but I am really liking it. There are a ton of mistakes, but it won’t fit him long anyway LOL

Close up of the cables:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

