FO: Belly Dance Costume

The camera battery charger has been found and the camera battery has been charged! Sadly, I had to send some things off for swaps without a picture first, but I will try to get pictures from the recipients.

I don’t have pics of this being modeled as my partner just got this package and still needs to post them, but I will show you the ones I have.

First, the belt. I crocheted in single crochet holding two strands of yarn, 8 stitches across to the length I needed. I then added long yarn fringe for the ties, and longer fringe to the belt. After hand sewing some jingly coins that I bought for pretty cheap on eBay, the belt was done. It took me a really long time to everything done, but I love how it came out, and MadGypsy loves it.

Matching head scarf and hip drape.

Hopefully I will have some modeled pictures soon 😀

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

